Sat. May 25th, 2024

Kaduna by-election: Four candidates step down for APC flagbearer

By admin Feb 1, 2024
Spread the love

Four candidates have stepped down for Mr Jesse David Tanko of the All Progressives Congress, APC, ahead of the by-election for Chikun Constituency of the Kaduna State House of Assembly.



The four candidates are Zipporah Samuel Bijeh of Accord party, David Sunday of Zenith Labour Party, Idris Inuwa of Social Democratic Party and David Ogah Batholomew of the All Progressives Grand Alliance.



Idris Inuwa announced the development while addressing newsmen in Kaduna on Thursday.


Speaking on behalf of the four candidates, he explained, “In view of the sterling leadership qualities so far expressed by Governor Uba Sani in Kaduna State, we are of the conviction that with APC at the State House of Assembly, lobbying for projects and other things that will benefit our people will be easier to get, hence our coming together to support the APC candidate to victory in the coming election on Saturday.”



He added, “We entered the contest to represent Chikun, for our people to enjoy the dividends of democracy and among the candidates, we believe the APC candidate can do that.

“So we felt the need to support him to win the election. Governor Uba Sani has so far demonstrated unparalleled commitment to develop the state and carry everyone along, we need a House member to be in the same political party with the governor for easy enjoyment of the dividends of democracy in our constituency.”



By admin

Related Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Join Our Whatsapp Group For More News. CLICK HERE..